![]() |
You make the call...
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
I've got nothing: the block was certainly within 2 yards of the LS, and the T#55 just backed up before making the block, keeping him in the CLPA. |
Fed rules:
No chop block on this play but there is what appears to be an illegal block below the waist. The defender that was blocked was not on the line of scrimmage at the snap. One other interesting thing I noticed, this appears to be a high school game but the officials are wearing position plackets. |
I don't see a chop block (which is a "delayed block at the knees or below against an opponent who is in contact with a teammate of the blocker in the free-blocking zone) but it sure looks like #55 commits a block below the waist. It looks like the ball is snapped on B's 18 and is out of the FBZ when #55 takes the defender out and the defender isn't on the LOS at the snap.
|
No chop block, but an illegal block below the waist.
|
Agreed. The NFHS free blocking zone was gone by the time the block in question occured.
I have illegal block below the waist. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42pm. |