![]() |
|
|||
|
Is that why signal 20 is one arm moving for illegal motion and two arms for illegal shift?
Doesnt Rule 7-2-2 say: ART. 7 . . . Only one A player may be in motion at the snap and then only if such motion is not toward his opponent’s goal line. Except for the player “under the snapper,” as outlined in Article 3, the player in motion shall be at least 5 yards behind his line of scrimmage at the snap if he started from any position not clearly behind the line and did not establish himself as a back by stopping for at least one full second while no part of his body is breaking the vertical plane through the waistline of his nearest teammate who is on the line of scrimmage. illegal motion (Art. 7) – (S20) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| motion | jpenny | Football | 27 | Thu Aug 28, 2008 02:32pm |
| Man in motion | Time2Ref | Football | 18 | Mon Aug 13, 2007 01:31pm |
| Bow motion | grantsrc | Football | 7 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 07:38am |
| Continuous Motion | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 20 | Sun Dec 28, 2003 03:01pm |
| Anyone second the motion?? | cowbyfan1 | Football | 1 | Mon Jul 14, 2003 08:25am |