![]() |
untimed down or not
I aks this on another board I would like your opinions also.
Fed rule Play 28 seconds left in first quarter,clock running. defense encroaches with 7 seconds left. Offense fails to get off a play after enforcement and winding of clock. Do you give them an untimed down or not? |
No, this foul occured during a dead ball period.
An untime down is only granted when a foul occurs DURING the down. |
No, but what you do is not start the clock until the snap, which has rule support. The offense should not have to rush there snap because the defense fouled, nor should they have to decline the penalty.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am. |