![]() |
|
|||
Illegal batting/safety
Here's the situation posed to me.
Receiving team A muffs a free kick inside the 5 yard line. Instead of falling upon the ball, he bats the ball out of the end zone for a touch back. The refs correctly call him for illegal batting, but where do you mark the foul from? I thought it would go under the all but one principal, marking the foul from the spot. Others thought you award the touch back and mark off half the distance from there. Others thought a safety should be called. Thanks for the help in advance. |
|
|||
Isn't B/K going to decline the penalty and take the results of the play?
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal batting or not? | hawk65 | Football | 2 | Sun Sep 14, 2008 05:51pm |
Legal or Illegal batting? | boboman316 | Football | 5 | Thu Oct 11, 2007 08:03am |
Illegal Batting by B in B's end zone | biglaz | Football | 2 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:05am |
Illegal Batting- Safety | Tom Hinrichs | Football | 9 | Tue Oct 21, 2003 06:56pm |
Illegal Batting? | stripes1977 | Football | 24 | Thu Jun 19, 2003 06:04am |