![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
As soon as the ball breaks the plane its a touch back. The position of the player has absolutely no impact (unless of course he's out of bounds). Since the Whitehat is on the goal line, he's in perfect position to rule one way or the other. I imagine the play last year broke the plane of the endzone.
|
|
|||
|
Careful...
Quote:
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
True, but it is still something that has to be looked at.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 1 Man 2-3 Zone | Larks | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 03:11pm |
| Your Zone | bossman72 | Baseball | 31 | Sun May 27, 2007 01:15am |
| Free Blocking Zone and the Shotgun (NFHS) | UmpJM | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 28, 2005 12:49pm |
| NFHS Foul by A in B's End Zone | jack015 | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:36am |
| NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |