The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 15, 2008, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano View Post
That is the rule. The player was in the act of catching the ball and in doing so landed out of bounds. It is just that simple.
That rule applies to an airborne player who lands first OOB. It does not address one who lands with a left foot down in bounds before hs right foot comes down OOB.

In the act of catching, he "touched" I hope you will agree? And if he "touched" while his left foot was on the ground inbounds, even if his right foot then touched OOB, would you not agree it was touched by B before going OOB?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Play at plate video chuckfan1 Baseball 36 Thu Mar 20, 2008 07:41pm
Out or safe? Video Play SouthGARef Baseball 26 Thu Mar 29, 2007 12:29pm
Video play Snake~eyes Football 9 Tue Dec 05, 2006 08:31am
Video Play 2 - WR hold TerpZebra Football 20 Fri Oct 13, 2006 11:02am
video play crew Basketball 9 Mon Jul 15, 2002 03:58pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1