![]() |
Runner down?
quick question, if a runner trips a little, starts to fall and the ball (which is firmly in his right hand) touches the ground; no other part of the runners body touched the ground, I said live ball, is this right? Rules reference please
Thanks! |
NF: 4.2.2.a: "The ball becomes dead and the down is ended: (a) When a runner goes out of bounds, is held so his forward progress is stopped or allows any part of his person other than hand or foot to touch the ground."
There is no provision for a play becoming dead because the ball, in player possession, touches the ground, other than touching a sideline. |
Quote:
Rule reference has been posted for you in previous post. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26pm. |