![]() |
Consecutive timeouts
Question,
We had a game saturday (in Ohio) where a team called two timeouts in a row. (in other words, timeout then lined up to punt, then instead of punting, they called another timeout.) I thought this wasn't legal. Can a team call back to back timeouts? |
Would there be any situations (other than them being out of TO's) where this is illegal?
|
Canadian Ruling
Canadian Ruling
In Canada, this is legal. |
Legal under Federation too
|
Situations where it would not be legal: if the first time out called were the team's third called time out of the half.
|
Quote:
Robert |
Quote:
|
I just happened to be reading this rule tonight:
NFHS 3-5-4 Successive charged time-outs may be granted during the same dead-ball period. Then further down it also explains that a team can't use any subsequent timeouts after their three timeouts have been used. |
Quote:
:confused::confused::confused: |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28pm. |