![]() |
NFL PAT Fouls Sunday / Monday
Can someone explain the "leverage" personal foul call in the Min / GB game last night?
Also, I believe in the Dal, Cle game there was an illegal formation on the D called on a PAT. Something about 2 guys over center? |
I think:
- you can't leap into the air using a teammate as leverage - your ability to content the kick has to be on your own accord - (from a play a few years ago) you also can't leap and land on a teammate |
Quote:
On the Dal / Cle game. I believe the rule states that you cannot have a player directly in line with the snapper. You have to be in the gap. This is their version of protecting the snapper. NCAA doesn't have that rule, but we do have a rule that protects the snapper from being roughed until 1 second has elapsed when a team is in a scrimmage kick formation. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I did find this: http://www.footballscrimmage.com/nfl...crimmage.shtml 10. It will be illegal for a defensive player to jump or stand on any player, or be picked up by a teammate or to use a hand or hands on a teammate to gain additional height in an attempt to block a kick (Penalty: 15 yards, unsportsmanlike conduct). So maybe it was just incorrect terminology - should be unsportsman like, not a pers foul? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29pm. |