![]() |
|
|
|||
bisonlj - Thanks for that response. I think that's what I was looking for, and maybe that's the way it happened, but Lovie should've been told that no matter what we see on the tape we don't know what happened in the scrum and it won't change the outcome. Therefore, don't waste a timeout.
|
|
|||
Just taking a stab here but maybe the rule in this case is that since the outcome of the play didn't change that the coach lost the challenge. Yes, there was a fumble, but the possession didn't change.
Similar to a 4th down play in which a player is marked short of the yard to gain. Coach challenges and the spot is determined to be wrong but the team still doesn't make a first down when the ball is re-spotted then the team is still charged a time-out.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
After further review: NFL | Old School | Football | 13 | Wed Sep 26, 2007 09:49pm |
My 1st Review | Alameda | Softball | 13 | Thu Aug 04, 2005 02:43pm |
NCAA Th night: Replay review on 3 pt shot | pizanno | Basketball | 4 | Fri Mar 18, 2005 07:18pm |
Bears/Lions Game | Sal Giaco | Football | 12 | Wed Dec 29, 2004 09:14am |
AP review for all! | williebfree | Basketball | 9 | Fri Feb 14, 2003 04:31pm |