![]() |
From the flag or the end or the run?
A's ball on their 20. A1 is tackled at A's 15, but A10 holds at their 19. I enforced from the end of the run. Is that right?
|
All but one principle is in play. You enforce from the end of the run in this scenario.
Peace |
NCAA
No. The foul was in advance of the end of the run but both spots were behind the NZ so enforce from previous spot. |
Nfhs
This was an NFHS game, but thank you for the clarification on NCAA. I can't imagine how confused I would get if I had to know both!
JRut--thank you as well! HLC |
Quote:
Peace |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Minor fouls with the ball behind the line to gain are enforced from PLS (previous spot), DR (down repeated). Result: Team A same down, but with 10 more yards to go, from their own 10. If before the 3-minute warning, clock on the ready. If after the 3-minute warning, clock on the snap. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm. |