![]() |
Legal or Illegal Forward Pass
NFHS rules.
1st and 10 for A from B's 40 yard-line. Quarter back A9 takes a snap from the hash and rushes to B's 38 yard-line where he then pitches back to A28 who is at B's 42 yard-line. A28 then throws a forward pass from B's 41 to reciever A88 who is at the B's 10. Would this be a legal or illegal forward pass? |
Quote:
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Legal. A play's lone forward pass must be from behind the line of scrimmage. That is the only restriction. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm. |