![]() |
I think the question here is during a try in a third OT period, when both teams are required to "go for two", if A passes, B intercepts the pass in the EZ, starts to return and gets out of the EZ into the field of play, and then fumbles the ball back into the EZ where A recovers, does A score a 1 point safety?
|
Roy, I think in your scenerio, if A RECOVERS the ball in the end zone, it will simply be a successful 2 point try for them.
If B recovers, or if the ball rolls out of bounds, then the question about the 1 point safety for A would apply. |
I can never get my A's & B's straight. The question I wanted to pose is as you noted is what do you have when B recovers it's own fumble back in the EZ?
|
That is a 1 point safety for A
|
Quote:
The rule as written also suggests that if team A, during a try in the 3rd or subsequent tiebreaking frame, attempts an ostensible kick at goal, but the kick winds up in possession of K who then run it in, that they don't score 2 points because it was a try for 1 point. Robert |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43am. |