![]() |
NCAA Illegal Formation on Scrimmage Kick
I was at the WSU/UCLA game yesterday and saw something I hadn't seen before.
WSU 4th at 8. At the snap a flag is thrown. WSU punts and UCLA fields the ball and is immediately tackled. The call was illegal formation. The enforcement was 5 yards from the end of kick/return. Doesn't a foul by K have to be declined to keep the ball? Why not 5 yards from the previous spot and rekick? Is this something new this season? |
New this season for NCAA.
9-1-2 Penalty. 9-3-3 Penalty. 10-2-e Exception 7. |
Quote:
|
Yes, that is a new rule chage. They now have the choice of enforcing from where the subsequent dead ball belongs to team B or from the previous spot.
|
Wow, three replies in one minute. Ask and ye shall receive!
|
Quote:
|
Maybe Ohio should bring this forum out to their sidelines! :D :D
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13pm. |