The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   Nfhs 10-4-6 (https://forum.officiating.com/football/38975-nfhs-10-4-6-a.html)

Suudy Fri Oct 19, 2007 02:02am

Nfhs 10-4-6
 
Sorry for the flurry of posts. I was flipping through my books tonight and got thinking.

Now, NFHS 10-4-6, which says:
Quote:

Originally Posted by NFHS 10-4-6
The basic spot is the 20-yard line for fouls by the opponent of the team in possession at the time of the foul when the opponent is responsible for force the ball across the goal line of the team in possession, and the related run ends in the end zone and is followed by a loose ball, regardless of where the ball becomes dead.

1st and 10 from the A5. A8 drops back to pass and throws an interception to B51. During the return, B51 fumbles at the A1 and the ball rolls into the EZ. A62 recovers the fumble where B21 pulls and twists A62's facemask. A62 fumbles and:

a) the ball rolls out at the A3,
b) A8 recovers and is tackled in the EZ,
c) A8 recovers and advances to the A30,
d) A8 recovers and advances to the A5 where he fumbles and B16 recovers.
e) B21 recovers the ball,

Rulings:
a) The basic spot is the 20, so 1st and 10 from the A35?
b) This one makes sense. 1st and 10 from the A35.
c) According to the rule, "regardless of where the ball become dead." So the basic spot is the 20, 1st and 10 from the A35?
d) 1st and 10 from the A35?
e) Not a TD, since B didn't have "clean hands." Enforce like b), 1st and 10 from the A35?

JugglingReferee Fri Oct 19, 2007 05:29am

Canadian Ruling
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Suudy
1st and 10 from the A5. A8 drops back to pass and throws an interception to B51. During the return, B51 fumbles at the A1 and the ball rolls into the EZ. A62 recovers the fumble where B21 pulls and twists A62's facemask. A62 fumbles and:

a) the ball rolls out at the A3,
b) A8 recovers and is tackled in the EZ,
c) A8 recovers and advances to the A30,
d) A8 recovers and advances to the A5 where he fumbles and B16 recovers.
e) B21 recovers the ball,

CANADIAN RULING:

B obtained the ball with clean hands and the POE for the UR-FM is the A-20, or PBD at A's option.

a) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
b) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
c) Apply from the end of the run: A-30. A 1D/10 @ A-45.
d) Apply from the A-20. A 1D/10 @ A-35.
e) No TD. A 1D/10 @ A-35.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1