![]() |
Quote:
"Laterally waving" means back and forth and that did not happen here. One swipe does not comply. Yes, the covering official blew it. There was enough of a signal, valid or invalid, to blow the play dead once it was caught. The problem becomes as the R what do you do? With no whistle the R did the correct thing and let the play go, how could he see what happened. After the play it is conference time. From what was observed in the video an invalid fair catch signal was the infraction which should have been blown dead. Contact by K occurred because the assumption was the play was still alive, no infraction. |
I got invalid signal, ball is dead. On the clip the referee dose a poor job of getting to the goal line also.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55pm. |