The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 03, 2007, 10:50am
sj sj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 360
Foul on player who is OB

This almost happened and got me to thinking. I had a BIB and the touchdown had to be brought back because B1 was still in bounds but what would the ruling be in the following?


2nd and 10 for Team A at the B40 yard line. A1 is running a sweep. B1 is in pursuit from behind. They are both making the turn upfield at the sideline and A1 is now heading straight upfield. However B1 rounds out his turn in such a way that he goes out of bounds at the B35 yard line. B1, while still out of bounds and still definitively acting like he will try to make the tackle, is blocked in the back by A2 at the B32 yard line and A1 continues on for a touchdown.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correcting a Player Foul bobref1 Basketball 8 Mon Feb 26, 2007 03:07pm
Player Control foul Rizzo21 Basketball 9 Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:57am
non player foul Cordileran Football 1 Tue Oct 07, 2003 11:34pm
player control foul, or not? Marty Rogers Basketball 17 Sat Oct 26, 2002 11:49am
Player Control Foul DrC. Basketball 1 Mon Feb 07, 2000 12:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1