![]() |
|
|||
What Rule Governs this play in NCAA?
With time winding down in the 4th quarter the offense makes a first down with one second on the clock, trailing by 2 points and in field goal range. The offense has no time outs left and hurries the field goal team onto the field as the chains move.
Before the Referee can signal the ball is in play the center snaps the ball and the kicker boots the ball and the field goa is no-good. Is there a penalty on the play, or is the game over? What if the kick was good, does it change anything? One other question. On the last second time out by Urban Meyer in the Auburn game. If the official missed the timing and the snap occured before his whistle what would happen? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA lag time rule book vs. case play | oc | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jul 09, 2006 02:20pm |
NCAA Play | Texas Aggie | Football | 23 | Mon Oct 10, 2005 06:30pm |
NCAA Play | JMN | Football | 3 | Wed Mar 31, 2004 02:20am |
NCAA Play | Uncle Ernie | Football | 6 | Mon Sep 29, 2003 03:20pm |
NCAA Force Play Slide Rule | Randallump | Baseball | 6 | Sat Apr 21, 2001 07:15pm |