![]() |
Can we run a play?
Time is running out at the end of a half. A gets a first down and we stop the clock with 0:00.6 on the clock. The clock will run on the RFP. They are out of timeouts and line up ready to snap on the RFP. Is it possible for A to snap the ball within the 6/10 of a second, considering they must be set for one second prior to the snap?
|
Quote:
CANADIAN RULING: Yes. We need not snap the ball before zeros. As long as there is time on the clock at the end of the previous play, there will be one more play. |
If they are all set for for at least 1 sec.. before the rfp. then yes.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
That better be well coached!
|
ECO is buying drinks for sure!
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
ECO. That brings back memories of days where we'd send an official to run the clock on the field. Not where I live now. Home team runs clock in pressbox. |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19pm. |