![]() |
Illegal Participation?
Under NFHS rules, in the rule book NF mentions A or K in regards to IP, but then they also mention that no play shall intentionally go out of bounds and return.
So a question and a play. Question: Does the IP apply to R and B if they accidentally go out of bounds and return right away? Play: on a Free Kick, R12 at his own 25, while the ball is in the air, he is near the side line and steps out of bounds (A) while looking up at the ball to catch it so he does not see the side line or (B) accidentally with one foot then returns inbounds immediately, or (C) intentionally to avoid a K player then returns in bounds, in all cases R12 returns inbounds and makes the catch and continues to run where he is tackled at the 50. Ruling? Is is IP in all 3 cases, A, B, and C? |
A and B legal In C if the player intentionally goes out OB and returns and catches Kick it is IP.
|
REPLY: Going OOB intentionally and returning is a foul for all players. Going OOB inadvertently or accidentally and returning is only restricted for A and K players and then only prior to a change of possession.
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
There are four ways to legally be out of bounds:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39am. |