![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Can we run a play?
Time is running out at the end of a half. A gets a first down and we stop the clock with 0:00.6 on the clock. The clock will run on the RFP. They are out of timeouts and line up ready to snap on the RFP. Is it possible for A to snap the ball within the 6/10 of a second, considering they must be set for one second prior to the snap?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
CANADIAN RULING: Yes. We need not snap the ball before zeros. As long as there is time on the clock at the end of the previous play, there will be one more play.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| was a force play, became a tag play ? | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 8 | Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:13am |
| Play-by-Play Commentary | FC IC | Basketball | 2 | Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am |
| CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |