![]() |
Suceeding spot after FG attempt
I was just asked this and I haven't got my book with me at the present.
A attempts a FG from B's 30 yrd. line. Kick is not touched, goes past the expanded nuetral zone and comes to rest on the five yard line. B does not pick the ball up and A covers it. Where is the suceeding spot? I know that a ball that crosses the goal line is a touchback and ones that do not cross can be returned by B. I'm just unsure about ones that do not cross and are covered by A. |
FGs are nothing more than scrimmage kicks. Treat it the same as you would a punt.
B has 1st and 10 from B's 5 yard line. |
Quote:
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Would need to know if any other players were inside the 5-yard restraining zone (RZ).
|
Mark it at the 5 and wait for the hoots and howls....most fans don't have a clue and they'll use their Sat/Sun rules expertise to interpret a sit. on friday night.
1/10 at the 5, just like the others said! |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15pm. |