![]() |
Free Blocking Zone
this came up Friday night. in a shotgun formation can O-linemen block below the waist. assuming it's immidiate, both players are on the LOS.
what are your opinions? |
As long as the cut block is immediate, I would say it is legal. If there is any delay, flag 'em.
|
I would say illegal as the ball is out of the free blocking zone in a shoot gun formation.
|
Quote:
|
NF CB 2.17.2.E. Legal at the snap.
|
Then I stand corrected. Maybe that's why I don't umpire much
|
see... this is related to what I'm asking on the other post. During a run play, when is it legal to block below the waist?
Now I'm interested in NF rules too |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm. |