![]() |
NCAA Kick enforcement question
NCAA.
4/5 @ A-10. Last play of the 1st half. A1 punts and A2 recovers the ball at the A-40. Team A had 6 players on the LOS at the snap. My question is does B have the option on the one untimed down of tacking on 5 yards to the subsequent dead ball spot or do can they only take 5 from the PS because it's the last play of the half? thanks |
timing and extension of periods does not limit penalty enforcement options. If they would normally have the choice of tacking it on to the dead ball spot, and they do, then that is still an option. Basically, you enforce the penalty as if it were in the middle of a period, then extend the period for one untimed down free from penalty.
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
The penalty for not enough men on the line of scrimmage is 5 yards applied only at the line of scrimmage. If A had only as many as 11 players on the field, then the flag will be waived. If B declines the foul, the half is over. If they accept, it is A 4D/10 @ A-5. So, the Canadian answer is "no". |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20am. |