The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2007, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
NFL rule regarding sacks`

I can't find this on the nfl.com rulebook so I thought someone here might be able to help me. The situation is this, on a pass play a QB is hit, and fumbles the ball, the defense recovers the fumble and returns it for a touchdown, is the hit on the QB considered a sack or not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1