KCI, PF, or Nuttin?
Fed rules...
K31 punts the ball from the K45. R32 is awaiting the kick at his own 20 and signals for a fair catch. The ball hits the ground and R32 is attempting to make a recovery. Flyer K48 puts a good, clean hit on R32 while R32 is going after the grounded kick.
A fellow official ran this one by me. I'm 100% sure it's not KCI. I needed to re-check 6-5-5 on whether K48 is allowed to block R32 after the ball hits the ground. It clearly says a ball in flight so there's no KCI. Now the question is there a personal foul. I'm pretty confident he may be blocked and couldn't find anyting rule 9 to indicate otherwise.
So, I got nuttin. Agree or disagree.
|