![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Taunting outside EZ
Please correct me if I am wrong, but if Jarret would have been flagged for USC (as he should have been!) for taunting #19 from around the 3yl, no touchdown, right?
J |
|
|||
|
NCAA Rulebook rule 9-2-1-a states basically that there shall be no unsportsmanlike conduct and specifically states that no player shall "point the finger(s)...at an opponent"
Penalty: 15 yards from succeeding spot and possible disqualification. I think I may know what you are thinking about...fouls by B on a try after a change of possession....rule 8-3-4-b..."A score by a team committing a foul during the down is cancelled" If I'm wrong, somebody correct me. |
|
|||
|
Under Fed rules, UC fouls are penalized as dead ball fouls, so the score would count, and enforcement would be on the try. Since there was another foul on the play, a dead ball late hit PF by B. these fouls would be enforced in the order in which they occurred. So 15 yards to B18, then 1/2 the distance to the B9. A would try from the B9. Not sure how NCAA would enforce these.
__________________
Rick |
|
|||
|
They would "cancel". That's how the NCAA refers to this.
I agree with the rest, there should have been a few flags for UC fouls tossed. By not doing so, it makes the call harder for us in our next seasons games. Call them early and there will not be any later when it might really matter. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rose Bowl Coin Toss | WhistlesAndStripes | Football | 2 | Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:41pm |
| Reggie Bush Play in Rose Bowl | Goodrich56 | Football | 6 | Mon Jan 09, 2006 01:39pm |
| Rose Bowl Coin | jrfath | Football | 4 | Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:02pm |
| Rose Bowl Officials | Sal Giaco | Football | 6 | Thu Jan 05, 2006 07:12pm |
| Unsportsmanlike conduct? | jdccpa | Basketball | 15 | Fri Jul 25, 2003 08:22am |