![]() |
|
|
|||
So if A has the ball, 4th and 5 on the 50, and fumbles at the 50, the ball rolls forward and out of bounds at Team B's 43 yard line, we have a first down for Team A at B's 43? Interesting. I'm surprised this isn't treated like the NCAA treats it.
And I'm assuming that A's force is what carries the ball past the line to gain. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Bob M. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
Just out of curiosity. In the "Team A scores a 1pt safety" scenario. What is the proper signal for the covering official to give? We're going to have B lying on the ball in their own endzone. I guess we'd signal Safety and then let the referee explain that by rule, A is awarded one point.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Confused | truerookie | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am |
Safeties on tries | Schultj | Football | 3 | Sat Aug 02, 2003 05:33pm |
?safeties on turnovers? | joeminnesota | Football | 4 | Tue Jul 29, 2003 08:35pm |
CONFUSED | rburn22281 | Basketball | 9 | Tue Apr 16, 2002 10:43am |
confused | Jeremy40 | Basketball | 31 | Thu Dec 06, 2001 09:42am |