The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 04, 2001, 12:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Had a play the other night, that I am now uncertain whether my crew handled properly. My rulebook is at home so I'll ask here. Jr. High team attempting an onside kick, I am linesman on a four-man crew. They kick the ball into the air, it comes down right about on the 50 where K player leaps into the air and catches the ball and lands on the R 48. My line judge is right on top of it and flags it because the ball didn't touch the ground or an R player even though it travelled the 10 yards. The white hat gives the call and tells R they can accept the penalty and make them re-kick or take the result of the play, K's ball. My question is should they have been given the option of an awarded fair catch at the spot of the illegal touching by K? Thanks in advance, Devon.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1