The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 06, 2006, 01:28pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwcfoa43
Actually, in Canada I believe this would fall under misleading tactics (1-11-2c) and not OC. If you call OC then you would have to allow the result of the play such as a TD to stand since OC is L10 but no cancelling of the play. So it would be L5DR on 1st or 2nd down.

In 14 seasons never had anyone do this.
My bad. In 11 seasons, I do not ever recall seeing a misleading tactic, so I guess I forgot how to admin one.

PS: don't forget the lightbulb! I use it as a visible aid to remind people that it's Cdn rules I talk about.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1