The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 13, 2001, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 85

R doesn't have a choice. K does. So it's a TD for K or re-kick from R's 45.

As stated in 6-1-6: ... The right of R to take the ball at the spot of first touching is canceled if R touches the kick and thereafter during the down commits a foul or if the penalty is accepeted for any foul committed during the down.

First touching is not used to create a double foul, and the foul happened during a loose ball play which is enforced from the previous spot (if K was dumb enough to give up the TD).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1