|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Please clarify a call
			 
			
			First off I'm not a football official - any insight from the pros on this particular penalty assessment would be helpful. While watching NCAA football this past weekend I recall a ruling that I was not aware of: Team A has 2nd &12 and attempts a pass that falls incomplete. During the play a Team B player is flagged for a 5yd minor face-mask against the QB. The white cap's call is for a 5 yard markoff from the previous spot and "due to the ball crossing the line 'o scrimmage" - it was an automatic first down. I thought it would have been 2nd & 7. Any clarification is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm | 
| Please Clarify: Official's Gear | WrestleRef | Wrestling | 1 | Thu Nov 27, 2003 10:16pm | 
| Let me clarify the situation on my player being touched | CoaachJF | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 26, 2003 07:07am | 
| Please clarify this for me. | dhamby6187 | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 09:28am | 
| please clarify the admin of free throws NFHS | ronjay42 | Basketball | 9 | Thu Apr 06, 2000 12:03am |