The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 17, 2006, 07:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
NCAA Safety Question

Play:

3rd and goal on B4. Back A32 takes a handoff from A11 at the B-5 and runs to the B-1 where he fumbles the ball into the end zone. B33 bats the ball in the end zone and the ball hits the end line pylon.

The ruling I was given is:

Safety, 2 pt for B. 4-2-3-b, 8-5-1-b, 8-5-2, 9-4-1-c

I'm misunderstanding (I believe 8-5-1-b). I had this being A's ball 3rd and goal from the 1/2 yard line. I thought A would be responsible for the impetus of the ball and since B33's foul is illegal (happened in the endzone) the penalty would be marked off from the end of A11's run, which is the 1.

Can anyone explain this so I get it thru my thick head?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interception Touchback/Safety question Striker991 Football 21 Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:52pm
ncaa dh question ggk Baseball 4 Fri Aug 18, 2006 02:05pm
1 Point Safety Question starman Football 8 Tue Dec 07, 2004 05:01pm
NCAA FT question ChuckElias Basketball 9 Fri Nov 08, 2002 08:50pm
NCAA Question barney19 Lacrosse 1 Wed May 29, 2002 06:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1