![]() |
NCAA - Untimed down
Just want to verify that I'm reading the rule correctly....
Clock is running with 15 seconds left in the 1st quarter. A snaps and runs for 8 or so yards and is called for holding. Penalty is accepted and the clock is stopped with :03 remaining. The last play ended inbounds so the R winds on the RFP. Time expires.....do you have one untimed down or not? thanks |
No. There are still 3 seconds left. Time must expire during the down in order to have an untimed down.
|
Period over. No untimed down.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm. |