The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 09:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
Who what when where are we?? next play

Situation

4th and 8 from A's 40 yard line.

A44 punts the ball.

While the ball is in the air and before the kick has ended A17 the long snapper runs by the umpire and says "i thought the center was protected $%$^^&%&& bad call"

Umpire throws flag for unsportsmanlike behavior (swearing)

Meanwhile B22 the receiver muffs the kick and A88 recovers the ball at B's 20

We have unsporstmanlike against A17.

A has possession of the ball.

A's ball first and ten at B's 35 (fifteen yards from the succeeding spot)

Any help please.
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 09:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
Sounds good to me. Treat the UC as if it was a dead ball foul that happened after the play.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 62
You got it right. 1 & 10 from the 35 for A/K.

Live ball UCs are succeeding spot fouls. After the play, A/K was in possession and will get a new set of downs. Mark off the 15, set the chains and go.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 10:39am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoBo
Situation

4th and 8 from A's 40 yard line.

A44 punts the ball.

While the ball is in the air and before the kick has ended A17 the long snapper runs by the umpire and says "i thought the center was protected $%$^^&%&& bad call"

Umpire throws flag for unsportsmanlike behavior (swearing)

Meanwhile B22 the receiver muffs the kick and A88 recovers the ball at B's 20

We have unsporstmanlike against A17.

A has possession of the ball.

A's ball first and ten at B's 35 (fifteen yards from the succeeding spot)

Any help please.
A 1D/10 @ B-30. (10y for Objectionable Conduct)
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Play-by-Play Commentary FC IC Basketball 2 Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? David Clausi Basketball 6 Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1