![]() |
Who what when where are we?? next play
Situation
4th and 8 from A's 40 yard line. A44 punts the ball. While the ball is in the air and before the kick has ended A17 the long snapper runs by the umpire and says "i thought the center was protected $%$^^&%&& bad call" Umpire throws flag for unsportsmanlike behavior (swearing) Meanwhile B22 the receiver muffs the kick and A88 recovers the ball at B's 20 We have unsporstmanlike against A17. A has possession of the ball. A's ball first and ten at B's 35 (fifteen yards from the succeeding spot) Any help please. |
Sounds good to me. Treat the UC as if it was a dead ball foul that happened after the play.
|
You got it right. 1 & 10 from the 35 for A/K.
Live ball UCs are succeeding spot fouls. After the play, A/K was in possession and will get a new set of downs. Mark off the 15, set the chains and go. |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32am. |