![]() |
Dpi;
Fed Rules:
1st and 17 on A's 30 yardline. B is guilty of DPI. Step off 15 yards from the previous spot. Is it 1st and 2 or do the sticks move and make it first and 10? |
DPI in FED rules is an automatic first down and a 15 yard penalty if you do not go more than half the distance to the goal. In your situation it would be first and 10, not first and 2.
Peace |
It seemed strange on the field. It made me think that A would have been better off with a 15 yard penalty that did not result in automatic first down because it was already first down.
|
It may seem silly, but since it was 1st and 17, team A could accept the automatic 1st down and then refuse the yardage.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26pm. |