![]() |
Is this a catch
Federation Rules.
Receiver leaps for a and catches a pass. As he comes back down he lands and the ball comes out. Catch or Not??:confused: |
Sounds like a HTBT (had to be there). Did the "coming back down" cause the ball to come out? Most likely, this is not a catch because it sounds like you are describing a situation where the impact of hitting the ground caused the ball to be loose, which would make it not a catch.
|
I apply an NCAA rule as my guideline when I see this: loss of ball simultaneous to returning to the ground is not a catch, interception or recovery.
It's worked for me every time I've had to apply it in an NF game. |
Thanks,
This would be one of those, "the ground caused the loose ball". I rules this was an incomplete pass. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08am. |