![]() |
NCAA Pass Int.
Tight end is block on the line of scrimmage (1 yard down field in expanded neutral zone). Releases from block goes down field about 2 yards catches the ball.
Is this pass int. according to ncaa rules?? Basically the off. pass int. they called on OU tight end in the first half. You know I am a Sooner fan and no the refs did not cost us the game but that was a huge momnetum swinger at the time. Congrats Horn fans! |
This one was a really close one to call. IMO the initial block on the DE by the TE at the LOS was legal since it was a quick brush block and release. The second contact where he quickly grabbed and pushed the LB and then slid by him into the EZ IMO could have been easily flagged, as an eligible receiver cannot use his hands in this manner to create an advantage once he is beyond the LOS (actually he cannot use his hands in that manner at any time).
That being said, it happened at very close quarters and was not a flagrant violation. Not sure that at field level any one of the officials had a good look at what he did. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01am. |