![]() |
roll me over in the clover
fed football...play at the goal line...db makes low tackle on running back who goes down on TOP of the db at about the one...running back rolls over on top of the db, no part of his body touches the ground except hie feet, and over the plain of endzone. Now, keep in mind, the only thing holding this rb up is the db..is this a touchdown?
|
Quote:
|
Sure it is, unless you can offer a rule that states otherwise. I don't know of one.
|
The only issue not addressed here is his forward progress. If the RB was stopped before he rolled over the db into the EZ, you may have a case that he was down because his forward progress was stopped. But nothing was mentioned about that so, I'd say the same as the rest, TD! and put that play on the Hilite reel.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am. |