The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 28, 2006, 11:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
NF: KCI or not?

Punt returner is in position to catch a punt and muffs the ball slightly (he basically bobbles it slightly well within his arm's reach but if left alone would almost certainly make the catch).

I know that in NCAA, 6-4-1-c gives the receiver an opportunity to complete the catch as contact simultaneously with the ball is a foul (along with the "when in question" statement to back us up on close ones)

but in Fed, is the KCI restriction off the exact second the team R receiver touches the ball?

thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1