NFHS Untimed Down
Fourth quarter, tie score, Team A is driving deep in B territory with no timeouts left.
Runner A34 is downed inbounds at the B 10 yard line with :01 left. B47 is quilty of a facemask foul. A accepts the penalty. The clock stops for the officials to administer the penalty. Walkoff to the B 5 yard line.
Since the down ended inbounds, the clock starts on the ready for play. The clock winds down to :00 with team A failing to get a play off in time.
What happens next? Do you allow an untimed down?
NFHS rules.
Last edited by FredFan7; Thu Aug 10, 2006 at 10:16am.
|