The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 08, 2006, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
Trial questions (NF)

I need an experienced focus group to analyze the following questions and verify that I haven't screwed anything up, so what better place to turn than here....

These will be placed on our association's preseason test (NFHS rules). Thank you in advance for your time and effort.....



#1. 4/10 @ the R-40 yard line. K’s punt lands at the R-5 yard line and is bouncing toward R’s goal line when K55 bats the ball back to the R-8 where it strikes R89 in the back. R89 turns around and while trying to recover the loose ball at the R-6 yard line, accidentally kicks it toward the sideline, where R60 then bats the ball at the R-10 yard line to keep K55 from recovering it. The ball goes out of bounds at the R-12 yard line. After the ball goes out of bounds, K55 uses insulting and vulgar language directed at R60.

Assuming every foul(s)—if any—is/are accepted and enforced, it will be _____’s ball, _____ down and _____ yards to go at the _______ yard line, and the clock starts on the RFP/Snap (circle one).






#2. After a timeout, it is K’s ball, 4/10 @ the K-40 yard line. While the ball is in flight, R1 signals for a fair catch by waving his hand once in front of his facemask. K51 tackles punt returner R1 just before the ball arrives. The ball bounces off of K51’s back and is rolling on the ground at the R-30 yard line when the Back Judge sounds an inadvertent whistle.

Assuming every foul(s)—if any—is/are accepted and enforced, it will be _____’s ball, _____ down and _____ yards to go at the _______ yard line, and the clock starts on the RFP/Snap (circle one).





#3. A’s ball, 1/10 @ the A-22 yard line with the clock running with 10 seconds left in the 3rd quarter. When Team A comes to the line of scrimmage, the Umpire notices that tight end A89 has an excessive amount of blood on his uniform. He stops the clock with :06 remaining and directs A89 to his team bench to be replaced. A89 is replaced by A80 and the Referee signals the RFP by winding the clock. Time expires before A can legally snap the ball.
On the first play of the 4th quarter, quarterback A1 is roughed by B90 after throwing a legal forward pass to A89, who is tackled at the A-46 yard line. After the play, A1 uses a profanity at B90.

Assuming every foul(s)—if any—is/are accepted and enforced, it will be _____’s ball, _____ down and _____ yards to go at the _______ yard line, and the clock starts on the RFP/Snap (circle one).






#4. A’s ball, 4/10 @ the A-30 yard line. At the snap, center A55 fires out and blocks nose guard B90 at the knees. While A55 is still contacting B90 at the knees and after a short delay, left tackle A76 blocks B90 in the chest, knocking him down. Linebacker B57 trips runner A1 who falls to the ground at the A-32 yard line. The ball never left the free-blocking zone during the down. After the play, a Team B assistant coach comes onto the field to the bottom of the 9-yard numbers and expresses his displeasure for the block on B90 by shouting obscenities at the Umpire.

Assuming every foul(s)—if any—is/are accepted and enforced, it will be _____’s ball, _____
down and _____ yards to go at the _______ yard line, and the clock starts on the RFP/Snap (circle one).





#5. A’s ball, 3/5 @ the B-15 yard line with the clock running. Quarterback A1 throws a legal forward pass that is intercepted by B49 at the B-3 yard line, where his momentum carries him into the end zone. B49 then runs out of the end zone and is tackled at the B-17 yard line. During B49’s run, B75 clipped A81 in B’s end zone. Also, Team A only had 6 players on the line of scrimmage at the snap.

If Team B accepts K’s Illegal Formation foul, the result of the play/penalty(ies) is ___________
And it will be Team ____’s ball, at the ________ yard line. The ball will be put in play by a snap/free kick (circle one).

If Team B declines K’s Illegal Formation foul, the result of the play/penalty(ies) is ___________
And it will be Team ____’s ball, at the ________ yard line. The ball will be put in play by a snap/free kick (circle one).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help: Questions 31, 64, and 88?????? westksbasketballcoach Basketball 3 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:39am
Referee Attacked Trial in IL FredFan7 Football 0 Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:56am
Official Attacked Trial tmp44 Basketball 56 Thu Jan 20, 2005 09:25am
Some questions.... accurate Softball 1 Sun Aug 25, 2002 08:21am
Hockey Dad to goto trial over death of parent Rookie Basketball 1 Wed Jan 02, 2002 08:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1