The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 29, 2001, 11:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 25
Team A lines up with a wide out to the right with a slot back just to his left. The two remaining backs go in motion and set up on each side of the slot back. After they are set, the original slot back (who is in a crouched position.) misses the count and moves forward with one step and then stands still for one count. Nobody is drawn offside by this move nor is it overly dramatic. Three of the receivers run ten yards out while the slot back takes two steps and receives the pass from the quarter back. Slot back runs 60 yards for a touchdown. Three of us (5-man crew) saw the move and we all detemined it was a non-call. Any disagreement?
__________________
cbestul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1