The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 03:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 90
Smile

Fella's,

Regarding the call at the GL with Roth going in for the score. I think we all know the play and this post isn't about whether the call was right/wrong. We weren't there.

Here is my question.

When an official in an NFL game raises a hand is he declaring the ball dead? Is this the same as blowing the whistle?

The replay shows the official coming in with an arm up, then he signals touchdown a little bit later. IF this means the ball is dead, do we have an inadvertant arm?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1