The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 17, 2006, 04:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
If a receiver catches the ball and then comes down with the ball. He then injures himself during the play. While going down he tries to lateral the ball backward. If there is no teammate nearby and a defender catches the lateral is there a rule that states that if the player is giving himself up due to the injury the play is dead at the spot of the injury with possession remaining with the offensive team?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1