The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 30, 2005, 10:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 289
9-2-1 seems to apply to players entering the field that do not effect the outcome of the play i.e. playing entering the field to celebrate a touchdown prior to the runner crossing the goal line. Did one of the entering persons make contact with a legal player? I do not know, but it seems that they effected the outcome of the play. Why would 5-2-a not apply here? I am asking, not informing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1