The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 20, 2001, 06:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 156
This play was described to me by my brother, the coach. As a punt rolls towards R's end zone inside the one yard line, K2 "grabs" the ball, and "goes into the end zone". My answer was that K2 has to have posession, ie: control and a foot down inside the goal line or it's a touchback. What is the Fed. rule? Does the K2 player have to stay out of the endzone, or does he just have to have "posession" before going into the endzone?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1