The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 08:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
Please help with the ruling on the following two situations.

1. Team A has the ball 4th and 10. A1 runs for a nine yard gain and then steps out of bounds where he is hit. A flag is thrown for a personal foul. This is a dead ball foul. Should Team B get the ball and then have the penalty assessed. It seems that since the foul occured AFTER the down, that Team B should get the ball.

2. Team A has the ball 4th and 10. A1 runs for a five yard gain and is tackled. The R signals first down for B. B3 is then flagged for a dead ball foul. Does A get a first down now?

These two situations seem technically alike, but the rulings probably will be different. I am confused.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1