![]() |
A1 throws a forward pass and B1 intercepts the pass while commiting interference. B1 advances the ball and is face masked while being tackled by A2.
Off setting penalties? Please advise |
Quote:
|
And just as a refresher: Starting the clock when???
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
If I had 1 wish regarding this forum, it would be that we could somehow remove all of the "apparent new series" nonsense from people's minds regarding FED rules. Can we please not have this argument at the end of EVERY SINGLE THREAD?
There is no verbiage telling you to start the clock on the snap after an "apparent new series". Please - to all who continue to think this way - RE-READ THIS SECTION. Memorize if necessary. The clock stopped at the end of the play (the reason it stopped is immaterial... truly). We administered (or offset in this case) the relavent penalties. Since there is no new series being awarded, the clock starts on the RFP. |
You have two live ball fouls, one on A and one on B. Live ball fouls offset each other. You put the ball in play on the preceeding spot on the RFP.
|
REPLY: Jim S...Clock on the ready for NFHS.
|
Clock on the RFP here too.
|
But Mcrowder, he may have been asking for an NCAA response not an NFHS response to his play.
We all know by now that there are 2,946,456 differences between the codes. Right Bob M.? |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am. |